2018 Finalists

Employability and Creativity across Learning Award

Sponsored by SQA

Castlebrae Community High School, Edinburgh
Park School, East Ayrshire
St Albert’s Primary School, Glasgow

Family and Community Learning Award

King’s Oak Primary School, Inverclyde
Langlee Early Years Centre/Primary School, Scottish Borders
Todholm Primary School, Renfrewshire

Parents as Partners in Learning Award

Sponsored by National Parent Forum of Scotland

Corsehill Primary School, North Ayrshire
Mariner Support Service, Falkirk
Prestonpans Infant and Nursery School, East Lothian

Digital Learning and Teaching Award

Bathgate Early Years Centre, West Lothian
Stirling High School, Stirling
Tynecastle High School, Edinburgh

Gaelic Education Award

Sponsored by Bòrd na Gàidhlig

Condorrat Primary School, North Lanarkshire
Greenfaulds High School, North Lanarkshire
Bowmore Primary School, Argyll and Bute
E-Sgoil nan Eilean Siar, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Raising Attainment in Literacy Award

Sponsored by Steven Brown Art

Kilmalcolm Primary School and Nursery, Inverclyde
St James’ Primary School, Renfrew, Renfrewshire
Trinity High School, South Lanarkshire

Raising Attainment in Numeracy

East Fulton Primary School, Renfrewshire
Netherlee Primary School, East Renfrewshire
Stirling High School Learning Community, Stirling

Health and Wellbeing Award

Sponsored by Sustrans

Brannock High School, North Lanarkshire
Riverside Primary School, Stirling
Wallace High School, Stirling

Year of Young People Participation Award

Alva Academy, Clackmannanshire
South Ayrshire Youth Forum, South Ayrshire
Sunnyside Primary School, Glasgow

STEM Award

Sponsored by Skills Development Scotland

Breadalbane Academy, Perth and Kinross
Mearns Primary School, East Renfrewshire
Shaw Mhor Early Years Centre, Glasgow

Learning for Sustainability Award

Sponsored by Caledonia Play

Kemnay Academy, Aberdeenshire
Lochardil Primary School, Highland
Williamston Primary School, West Lothian

The 1+2 Languages Award

Sponsored by British Council Scotland

Broughton High School Cluster, Edinburgh
Larbert High School Cluster, Falkirk
Perth Grammar School Cluster, Perth and Kinross

Teacher of the Year Award

Sponsored by Osiris Educational

Hazel Peattie – Calaiswood School, Fife
Chris Smith – Grange Academy, East Ayrshire
Jennifer Wallace – Tarbolton Primary School, South Ayrshire

Headteacher of the Year Award

Sponsored by Education Scotland

Marion Davidson – Muirfield School, Aberdeen
Allison Littlejohn – Banchory Primary School, Clackmannanshire
Margaret Shedden – Springside Primary School, North Ayrshire

Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by TimePlan Education

Margaret Convery – St James’ Primary School, Renfrew, Renfrewshire
Sally Kennedy – Dunblane Primary School, Stirling
Mairi Levack – Sgoil Lionacleit and Sgoil Bhaile a Mhanaich, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar